Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Registering a Student and deleting a registration

Register students in curriculums or course sessions, and delete registrations when needed.

You can register (and unregister) users within your organization to curriculums and courses. Register students manually when they are not allowed to self-register. You can also bulk-unenroll users; see Bulk-unenrolling users.

Register a student in a curriculum

For students that are not allowed to self-register, you must register them in curriculums or in specific course sessions. For more information about a student, click the information icon.

  1. Open the Users side-tab and click Manage Users. (You can also register users from the Manage Curriculums, Manage Courses, Manage Sessions, and Manage Users windows.)
  2. Select the user ID and either click Register or right-click and select Register. The Register in Course window opens.
  3. In the Curriculum to Register field, specify the curriculum ID or click Search to select the curriculum from the list of available curriculums.
  4. Click Register.

The registration is added to the list.

Register a student in a course session

  1. Open the Users side-tab and click Manage Users.
  2. Select the user ID and either click Register or right-click and select Register. The Register a Student window opens.
  3. In the Session to Register field, specify the session ID or click Search to select the session ID from the list of available sessions.
  4. Click Register.

The registration is added to the list.

Delete a registration

Student registrations can be deleted as necessary.

  1. Open the Users side-tab and click Manage Users.
  2. Select the user ID and either click Register or right-click and select Register. The Register a Student window opens.
  3. Click the Delete button for the registration you want to delete, or select the registration and click Delete.

The registration is deleted from the list.

Related articles