Removing a Course
Delete a course from the course list, or inactivate it instead to preserve student history.
You can remove courses from a curriculum without removing them from the course list. For details, see Adding and removing courses from a curriculum. You can also inactivate a course. For details, see Editing course details.
Important: Before deleting, consider inactivating the course, which removes it from enrollment for students. Deleting a course causes all student history for that course to be deleted.
Remove a course from the course list
- Click the Curriculums/Courses side-tab and click Manage Courses. Manage Courses opens.
- Use the fields in the search window above the results table to filter the list of courses. Use the fields as follows:
- Org ID – Org ID under which the course is registered.
- Course ID – Enter any combination of letters and numbers to search for any courses that contain that combination in the Course ID.
- Title – Enter any combination of letters and numbers to search for any courses that contain that combination in the title.
- Description – Enter any combination of letters and numbers to search for any courses that contain that combination in the description.
- Course Type – Use the list to select the type upon which to search.
- Include Inactive – Enable this check box to include inactive courses in the results.
- Select the course ID of the course that you want to remove and click Delete. Alternatively, you can select the course ID, right-click on the table, and select Delete.
The course is removed from the course list.