Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Duplicating and deleting Sessions

Duplicate a session with its settings, or delete a session and its enrollment data.

Duplicate a session to create a new one with the same settings, or delete a session you no longer need.

Duplicate a session

Users who have been granted course-duplication permissions can duplicate sessions as necessary. The session's settings are duplicated within the new session. This includes custom certificates associated with the original session. For details about setting user permissions, see Viewing the user list.

  1. Open the Curriculums/Courses side-tab and click Manage Sessions. The Manage Sessions window opens.
  2. Use the fields in the search window above the results table to filter the list of courses. Use the controls as follows:
    • Org ID – Org ID under which the course is registered.
    • Course ID – Enter any combination of letters and numbers to search for any courses that contain that combination in the Course ID.
    • Course Title – Enter any combination of letters and numbers to search for any courses that contain that combination in the title.
    • Location – Location of the session.
    • Show – Session availability.
    • Session Name – Enter any combination of letters and numbers to search for courses that contain that combination in the session name. For online courses, search for "Web based".
  3. Select the session, right-click, and click Duplicate Session. The Duplicate Session window opens.
  4. Use the Session ID field to specify the Session ID of the new session.
  5. Click Save.

The new session is created.

Delete a session

Important: Deleting a session removes session enrollment data for enrolled users.

  1. Open the Curriculums/Courses side-tab and click Manage Sessions.
  2. Use the fields in the search window above the results table to filter the list of courses, as described in "Duplicate a session" above.
  3. Click the course ID of the session that you want to delete and click Delete. Alternatively, select the course ID and either click Delete or right-click on the table and select Delete.

The session is removed from the session list.

Related articles