Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Viewing, duplicating, and deleting Curriculums

View, duplicate, and delete curriculums from Manage Curriculums.

Curriculums are the logical groups of courses within your training infrastructure. Use this article to view the curriculum list, duplicate a curriculum, or delete one.

Before you begin

  • Global administrators can manage curriculums for all currently defined organizations. Administrators with restricted access can only manage curriculums within the organization to which they are restricted.
  • Administrators who have been granted curriculum-duplication permissions can duplicate curriculums. For details about setting user permissions, see Viewing the user list.

View the list of curriculums

You can sort the list of curriculums by curriculum ID, title, description, and activity status.

  1. Click the Curriculums/Courses side tab and click Manage Curriculums. Manage Curriculums opens.
  2. Use the fields in the search window above the results table to locate the appropriate organization. The Search area at the top of the screen makes it easy to find curriculums when the list becomes too large. Use the following fields to filter your search:
    • Org ID – Org ID under which the curriculum is registered.
    • Curriculum ID – Enter any combination of letters and numbers to search for any curriculum that contains that combination in the Curriculum ID.
    • Title – Enter any combination of letters and numbers to search for any curriculums that contain that combination in the title.
    • Description – Enter any combination of letters and numbers to search for any curriculums that contain that combination in the description.
    • Include Inactive – Enable this check box to include inactive curriculums in the results.
  3. The curriculums currently defined in your organization are initially listed by Curriculum ID. Click a column heading to re-sort the list. For example, to re-sort the list alphabetically by title, click the Title heading.

Duplicate a curriculum

The curriculum's settings are duplicated within the new curriculum. This includes the notifications and custom certificates associated with the original curriculum.

Note: By default, the curriculum ID for the new curriculum is the original curriculum ID with -1 appended.

  1. Open the Curriculums/Courses side-tab and click Manage Curriculums. The Manage Curriculums window opens.
  2. Select the curriculum, right-click, and click Duplicate Curriculum. The Duplicate Curriculum window opens.
  3. Use the Curriculum ID field to specify the curriculum ID of the new curriculum.
  4. Click Save.

The new curriculum is created.

Delete a curriculum

When you delete a curriculum, the courses that are defined within the curriculum are not deleted.

Important: Before deleting, consider inactivating the curriculum, which removes it from enrollment for students. Deleting a curriculum causes all student history for that curriculum to be deleted. For details about inactivating a curriculum, see Editing curriculum details.

  1. Open the Admin Tasks side-tab and click Manage Curriculums. The Manage Curriculums window opens.
  2. Use the fields in the search window above the results table to locate the appropriate organization. The search fields are the same as those described in "View the list of curriculums" above.
  3. Select the curriculum and click Delete. Alternatively, you can select the curriculum, right-click on the table, and select Delete.
  4. Click Save.

The curriculum is removed from the curriculum list.

Related articles